Our Practice Areas
From car, truck, and motorcycle accidents to workers’ compensation claims, our team at Mama Justice – MW Law Firm handles personal injury cases of every shape and size.
We focus 100% on helping you recover compensation after your injury because we understand exactly how the money will benefit you and allow you to heal.
A successful settlement or verdict can pay for:
Any funds you are awarded are referred to as damages, and they can reimburse you for tangible expenses (economic damages), provide comfort after an injury or loss (noneconomic damages), and in some cases, punish the wrongdoer (punitive damages).
Our experienced Mississippi attorneys can help you pursue every cent you’re entitled to! We are licensed to practice in Mississippi, Tennessee, and Alabama to best serve our clients.
Cases We Handle
Our firm practices personal injury law, which means we help injured people get the resources they need when they are injured in an accident or at the workplace.
More specifically, we address the following types of claims:
If you have been involved in any of the situations above, please call our firm at (888) 484-1476 today.
Why Choose Mama Justice - MW Law Firm?
At MW Law Firm, we not only listen to your concerns, but we also keep in touch. Clients love us for our personal service and Mama Justice herself, Missy Wigginton, gives every client her cell phone number. While we represent you like you are a member of our own family, we will not hesitate to fight aggressively against big businesses and insurance companies.
We assist clients in Mississippi, Tennessee, and Alabama; our attorneys are licensed and have active cases in all three states.
Make Sure to File on Time
Mississippi statutes of limitations only allow injury victims 3 years to take legal action after an accident. Victims are also allowed 1 year to take legal action in Tennessee. Texas statutes of limitations allows 2 years to take legal action after an injury from a car wreck or slip & fall injury. For workers’ compensation cases, injured victims are allowed 2 years in Mississippi and 1 year in Tennessee to file a claim. We do not handle Texas workers’ compensation claims. If you do not file your personal injury or workers’ comp claim within this time limit, your case can be thrown out and you can lose your right to file entirely.
As such, you need to file on time. For many people, time passes by quicker than they expect. Further, filing your claim while your accident is still fresh in your memory gives our firm a better opportunity to gather evidence and recruit witnesses on your behalf.
Don’t let your chance for justice pass by. Contact us for a free consultation.
What Sets Us Apart?
Over 40 Years of Combined Experience
With over 40 years of combined experience, we are dedicated to fighting for your rights and obtaining the best possible outcome for your case.
We Treat Our Clients Like Family
We always treat you with care and attention. Our goal is to stand by your side and help you navigate through the legal issues when you need us.
Fierce & Hands-On Legal Team
Our team has a proven track record of holding accountable parties responsible. No matter how difficult, complex, or stressful your situation may be, we are prepared to help.
When you hire us, you can count on us to handle your case personally. We are involved from start to finish and you will be informed throughout the entire process.