About

I was born and raised in Aberdeen, MS, the oldest of four children, and graduated from Mississippi State University with a Bachelor of Professional Accountancy in December,1992. I then got married and settled in Amory, MS, where I have been ever since, except for a few years in Columbus, MS. For about a decade I practiced as a Certified Public Accountant. Then I began feeling burned out and wanted to have a family. Once I discovered that having a family would be a complicated process for me, I was fortunate enough to be able to stop working fulltime for a while and concentrate on family. After going through the in-vitro fertilization process, we were blessed with twin daughters in 2006, and I stayed home with them full time until they were in junior high.

I have always had a passion for social justice and helping others. One of the most rewarding experiences of my life was taking several trips to Campeche City, Campeche, Mexico, to help install a clean water system and teach the families there how to use and care for their new clean water source. I was privileged to be able to teach a health and hygiene class to those about to receive a new water system. I met so many wonderful people during this time that it truly enriched my life as well as theirs.

Recently, as a single mom deciding to re-enter the workforce, I wanted to find something different and more rewarding than what I had done in the past. When I heard that Mama Justice was looking for someone to be part of her intake team, I knew it was the perfect fit for me. I love meeting with new clients, helping ease their minds about their situation and get the medical attention they need. The crime buff in me also really enjoys the investigative aspect of every case and trying to discover the circumstances of each accident. It is truly rewarding to me to be able to help people through a difficult time and see their recovery and happiness after we have taken care of them.

When I’m not attending a band event or swim meet for my daughters, I really enjoy time outdoors. Boating and spending time on the water with my girls and my dogs is my favorite. I also love just sitting on my front porch and reading a good book to relax.